The Arkansas Parole Board on Tuesday turned down applications from seven Southeast Arkansas residents seeking pardons or to have their sentences commuted.

Those whose applications were rejected, the county of conviction and the crimes convicted of are as follows:Teresa Harris-Rucker, Cleveland County, manufacture of a controlled substance crystal methamphetamine, possession of drug paraphernalia with intent to manufacture crystal methamphetamine, possession of anhydrous ammonia in unlawful container and simultaneous possession of drugs and firearms.Douglas Langlois, Jefferson County, sexual solicitation of a child, 23 counts fraudulent use of a credit or debit card, theft of property.Attris Scales, Jefferson County, second-degree forgery, hot check violation.Crystal D. Thomas, Jefferson County, second-degree assault.Frank Franklin, Jefferson County, breaking or entering probation revocation, first-degree sexual assault, two counts burglary as an habitual offender, rape as an habitual offender, criminal attempt rape as an habitual offender, rape.Robert Jordan Jr., Jefferson County, aggravated robbery, manslaughter, theft of property more than $1,000 but less than $5,000, four counts aggravated robbery,John Wayne McDorman, Grant County, delivery of a Schedule V controlled substance more than 14 grams but less than four ounce two counts probation revocation, possession of a Schedule VI controlled substance with purpose to deliver more than 14 grams but less than four ounces, delivery of a Schedule I/II controlled substance methamphetamine or cocaine more than two grams, use of another’s property to facilitate a crime.

All of the recommendations will be sent to Governor Asa Hutchinson who will make the final decision on them.