The Progressive Women’s Association recently renamed its scholarship fund the Ann Douthit Memorial Scholarship Fund.

“Ann Douthit was instrumental in starting this organization,” member Jan Adam said at the meeting and taco salad luncheon at Relyance Bank at White Hall.

Douthit developed the group’s scholarship donor fund to further education and fund scholarships. She served many roles, including chapter president and Woman of the Year. Douthit initiated many projects. The association voted to memorialize her by renaming the fund.

Also during the meeting, President Delois Dilbeck welcomed everyone and thanked the group for voting her the Woman of the Year. The award was presented at the recent Business Associate/Woman of the Year Banquet.

Dottie Yarbrough, community service chairwoman, announced that the group will be donating items to the Hope Rising Group which will be traveling to Haiti.

Progressive Women’s Association will be celebrating their birthday at the July meeting. Members will bring a wrapped gift to exchange. Alice Erwin will bake the birthday cake.

A day trip to Cave City was planned by Adam, travel chairwoman. Louise LaGrone won the Dollar Pot and donated it back to the group. Erwin won the door prize.

Tiffany Jackson, granddaughter of member Erwin, was a special guest at the meeting.