Ted Davis of Jefferson County was honored as a co-recipient of the Farris-Freeman Award for Outstanding County Leader. Davis received the award during the Arkansas Democrats’ inaugural Clinton Dinner July 22.

The award was presented by former attorney general, Dustin McDaniel, who praised Davis for his work with the Democratic Party of Jefferson County and for his overall dedication to the Democratic Party of Arkansas.

Davis was among four people to receive the Farris-Freeman award. Also from Southeast Arkansas, Dorothy Hall of Sheridan was among three recipients to receive the Chairman’s Heritage Award.