The University of Arkansas at Monticello chapter of the School Social Work Association (SSWA) recently selected new officers for 2017-18.

Pictured, from left are Jasmine Holmes of Bastrop, La., secretary, Chloe Kilcrease of Pine Bluff, treasurer, Kalli Gober of Wilmar, president, and Darius Thornton of Eudora, vice president.

(Not pictured: Paris Webb of Monticello, public relations officer). Founded in 1994, the School Social Work Association of America “empowers school social workers and promotes the profession of school social work to enhance the social and emotional growth and academic outcomes of all students.”