Jeremy Sprinkle won't have to wait until September to play under the lights at Reynolds Razorback Stadium.

Jeremy Sprinkle won’t have to wait until September to play under the lights at Reynolds Razorback Stadium.

White Hall’s standout wide receiver and defensive end was one of many from Southeast Arkansas that has been named to the Arkansas High School Coaches Association All-Star football game, which is scheduled for 7 p.m. June 21 at the University of Arkansas stadium in Fayetteville.

Sprinkle (6-foot-6, 229 pounds) is expected to sign with the Razorbacks on Feb. 1, making his commitment to the Cotton Bowl championship team official. White Hall coach Mike Vaughn said a signing ceremony will be held at 10 a.m. that day at the high school gymnasium.

Sprinkle caught 45 passes for 841 yards and six touchdowns and made 92 tackles — 14 of them sacks — in helping the Bulldogs win the 5A-Southeast Conference championship and reach their first state semifinal in 20 years.

Pine Bluff standouts Bryan Terry and David Adams will play for the West team. Terry, a 5-10, 250-pounder, was named a 6A All-State player after finishing with 45 tackles and three sacks off the defensive line. The 6-3, 315-pound Adams started on an offensive line charged with opening up holes for standout running backs Lemmie Daniels and Walter Ashley and protecting quarterback Jordan Humphrey, who threw and ran for 1,851 total yards this past season.

Other Southeast Arkansas All-Stars, including Sprinkle, will represent the East. McGehee, the 8-4A Conference championship team, landed quarterback and linebacker Deondrai Haynes and defensive end Dale Bass Jr.; 6-3A champion Rison will send all-around standout Quanterio Heath and running back Jerry Marshall.

Haynes was named outstanding offensive back in the 8-4A and recorded 60 tackles and three interceptions on defense. Bass had 53 tackles and five sacks.

Heath was a multi-position star, recording 120 tackles and blocking three punts as a linebacker, catching 29 passes for 724 yards and seven touchdowns and rushing for 328 yards and seven scores. He was named Farm Bureau 3A defensive player of the year.

Marshall totaled 1,776 yards, most among Southeast Arkansas players this past season, 21 touchdowns.

Stuttgart also landed two on the East roster, running back Keith Humbert and two-way lineman Ben Blankenship. Former McGehee head coach Lanny Dauksch was named to Jonesboro coach Randy Coleman’s staff, while Daryl Patton of Fayetteville was named to lead the West team.

All-Stars in volleyball, cheer and dance also were named. Sheridan’s Hannah Hicks will play for the West in the June 19 game at the UA’s Barnhill Arena.