Watson Chapel School Board members Ronnie Reynolds, Alan Frazier, Goldie Whitaker, Mack Milner, Kevin Moore and Donnie Hartsfield approved Superintendent Connie Hathorn’s personnel recommendations at a Monday meeting. Board member Sandra Boone voted against the measure, citing opposition to hiring Jamal Gordon as a paraprofessional.

The board approved the hiring of Tiffany Jackson as an elementary teacher, Lori McKeown as an elementary teacher, Felicia Shelton as a family and consumer science teacher, Marsha Strickland as an elementary teacher, Jamal Gordon as a paraprofessional, and Jerry Mack as a bus driver.