The University of Arkansas at Monticello dedicates a Student Learning Commons at the Taylor Library and Technology Center Oct. 18. The ribbon-cutting ceremony included, from left, UA Board of Trustees Kelly Eichler, Cliff Gibson and Mark Waldrip, UAM Board of Visitors Bettye Gragg and George Harris, UA System President Donald Bobbitt, UAM Chancellor Karla Hughes, Sen. Eddie Cheatham, Board of Visitor Gregg Reep, Mike Steelman of SCM Architects, SGA President Bryson Berry, and Ashley Fiant of SCM Architects. Special to The Commercial