The University of Arkansas at Monticello debate team wins awards at the Hot and Spicy Debate Tournament at Louisiana Tech University at Ruston. Members are, from left, first row, Tanisha Smith of Crossett, Jordan Lakin of Cabot, Natalie Craig of Sherwood; second row, Hunter Cook of Sheridan, Dylan Hargis of Warren, Blake Adkins of Vilonia, and Kyle Hargis of Warren. Kyle Hargis, a communications major, was a varsity debate finalist and named the second-place varsity speaker. Adkins, a computer information systems major, was the first-place speaker in the professional division. Special to The Commercial