Five paramedic students at the University of Arkansas at Monticello College of Technology-McGehee receive scholarships provided by the Arkansas Department of Health Division of EMS and Trauma Act 393. Participants are, from left, Gursarn Singh, EMT instructor, Sarah Pambianchi, certified nursing assistant instructor, Jeff Champ of McGehee, Brayan Vazquez of Dumas, Kristopher Kirby of Crossett, Newton LaGrone of Monticello, Tiffany Green of McGehee and Sharon Cantrell, assistant vice chancellor. Special to The Commercial