County winners for the 71st annual Arkansas Farm Family of the Year Program have been selected, according to a press release from the Arkansas Farm Bureau.

The Farm Family of the Year program begins each year with the selection of top farm families in each county and culminates in December with the selection of the state Farm Family of the Year.

The county winners are:

Southeast District

Arkansas, N. – Jordan and Ashley Maier, Stuttgart; Arkansas, S. – Dean and Tawana Watson, St. Charles; Ashley – Robert B. (Tate) Watt, Crossett; Chicot – Berkemeyer and Sons, Lake Village; Desha – James Dunnahoe, Tillar; Drew – Tony and Letica Adams, Monticello; Jefferson – Joshua J. Euseppi, Altheimer; Lincoln – Steve Scott, Star City; Phillips – Darrin Davis, Lexa;

Southwest District

Bradley – Wilson and Spurlock Farms, Hermitage; Calhoun – Josh and Shana Morris, Hampton; Hempstead – Jeff and Jane Collumns, Hope; Lafayette – Mike and Polly Lee, Lewisville; Little River – Cowling Family Farms, Foreman; Miller – Jimmy and Crystal Hewitt, Cherokee Cattle Co., Fouke; Nevada – Todd Brown, Rosston; Union – Gary and Kristi Sewell, El Dorado;

West Central District

Clark – Wyndal Minton, Gurdon; Dallas – Lathan and Sandra Erwin, Fordyce; Garland – James Parker, Hot Springs; Grant – Shelby and JoAnn Taylor, Sheridan; Hot Spring – Mike and Jenny Lanier, Malvern; Howard – Randall and Kelly Pugh, Dierks; Saline – Damon Helton, Benton; Sevier – Walter John Marshall, Horatio;

Western District

Faulkner – Michael Lee, Conway; Logan – Mark Snow, Subiaco; Montgomery – Wednell Adams, Mount Ida; Perry – Jason and Christy Trantina, Bigelow; Polk – Matt and Jessica Debnar, Mena; Pope – Shawn and Gayla Boxnick, London; Yell – Lewayne and Mary Hold, Danville;

East Central District

Lee – Mark Hurt, Marianna; Lonoke – Isbell Family Farms, England; Monroe – Phllip Ferebee, Brinkley; Prairie – Casey and Leah Beth Skarda, Des Arc; Pulaski – Mike and Kelly Daniels, North Little Rock; St. Francis – Bart Haven, Forrest City; White – Shannon Feather, Higginson; Woodruff – Billy and Nancy Kyle, Augusta;

North Central District

Baxter – Vernon and Julie Fowler, Clarkridge; Cleburne – Chris and Lisa Davis, Pailey Defoor Farm, Drasco; Fulton – Lendal and Tammy Erby, Viola; Independence – Aaron Turner, Cord; Izard –Tim Finley, Sidney; Marion – William Blasdel, Flippin; Searcy – Brandon and Katrina McCallister, Marshall; Stone – Olen Wilson, Timbo; Van Buren – Jared and Lacey Standridge;

Northeast District

Clay – Mark and Michael Ahrent, Corning; Craighead – Terry and Paula Grimes, Grimes Farm Partnership, Bookland; Crittenden – Michael and Kelly Pouncey, Hughes; Cross – Derek Wood, Cherry Valley; Greene – Newberry Farm, Paragould; Jackson – WKW Partnership, Swifton; Lawrence – Mitch and Geta Bell, Saffell; Mississippi – Russ and Katie Thomason, Sandy Bayou Planting Company, Osceola; Poinsett – Brad and Jason Malone, Bono; Randolph – Redwine Angus Farm, Maynard;

Northwest District

Benton – Jeremy Jackson, Gentry; Boone – Carl Campbell, Harrison; Carroll – Kevan and Lynn Flowers, Oak Grove; Crawford – Tim and Beth Owen, Alma; Franklin – David and Sandra Morris, Cecil; Johnson – Michael Barr, Clarksville; Madison – Shannon and Melissa Fancher, Huntsville; Newton – Jake Moenning, Vendor; Sebastian – Lynn Strang, Lavaca; Washington – Jerry and Dyanna Moyer, Lincoln.

The county winners will be visited by judges to determine the eight district winners to be announced June 20. The families will be visited by a different set of judges in July to determine a state winner, which will be announced Dec. 6 at the Farm Family of the Year luncheon in North Little Rock, according to the release.

“The Arkansas Farm Family of the Year program recognizes great farmers and ranchers each year,” Randy Veach, Arkansas Farm Bureau president, said. “These families are involved in noble and important work to provide food, fiber and shelter to the world.

“Congratulations to these great farm families. We are pleased to honor their success, stewardship, and commitment to Arkansas agriculture.”

The state Farm Family of the Year will represent Arkansas at the Swisher Sweets/Sunbelt Expo Southeastern Farmer of the Year program.

Sponsors of the Farm Family of the Year program are Arkansas Farm Bureau, the Electric Cooperatives of Arkansas, and the three Farm Credit agencies that serve Arkansas: AgHeritage Farm Credit Services, Farm Credit of Western Arkansas and Midsouth Farm Credit. Additionally, support for the program is provided by the Arkansas Agriculture Department, Arkansas Department of Career Education, Arkansas Press Association, University of Arkansas Division of Agriculture and the USDA’s Farm Service Agency, Natural Resources Conservation Service and Rural Development.