The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi recently initiated area residents into the organization.

At University of Arkansas at Little Rock, new members include Hunter Bennett of Star City, Daniel Heflin of Rison, Scott Johnson of Warren, Esther Mead of Sheridan, and Catherine Morgan of White Hall.

Thomas Conner of White Hall was initiated at The University of Texas at El Paso.

Nathanael Grimes of Grapevine was initiated at Arkansas State University.

Phi Kappa Phi is the nation’s oldest and most selective collegiate honor society for all academic disciplines, according to the release. These residents are among approximately 30,000 students, faculty, professional staff and alumni to be initiated into Phi Kappa Phi each year.