Jefferson Regional Medical Center Hospital Auxiliary hosted the Arkansas Auxiliary Hospital Association Southeast District Meeting at Pine Bluff recently.

Members attended from Drew Memorial Hospital, Delta Memorial Hospital, Chicot Memorial Medical Center, DeWitt Hospital and Medical Center, Bradley County Medical Center, Ashley County Medical Center, McGehee Hospital and JRMC.

The meeting was held at First Baptist Church and the theme, “Volunteers-Connecting Hospitals to Communities Through Service” was used to decorate the event space. This is the theme of the state President Darlene Touhy which incorporates a wagon wheel.

The spokes of the wagon wheel symbolize the different hospitals that come together to support the wheel to move forward through communities, according to a news release.

Many thanks were given to Charlotte Jackson and Debra Tole and for the decorations. JRMC Auxiliary President Eula Liddell opened the meeting and welcomed everyone on behalf of the JRMC Hospital Auxiliary.

Pine Bluff Mayor Shirley Washington and Ryan Watley, Ph.D., chief executive officer of Go Forward Pine Bluff, gave the welcome from the city of Pine Bluff.

Peter Austin, chief operating officer of JRMC, welcomed everyone from JRMC. District President Freddie Lipton conducted the business session.

The meal was served while piano entertainment was provided by Keith Savage.

AHHA President–Elect, Suzanne Hackney, addressed the group on topics concerning the Arkansas State Hospital Association meeting in October 2018 to be held in Little Rock.

JRMC Auxiliary Committee members involved in planning were David Hutcheson, Shirley Jacob, Nedra White, Emma Williams, Betty Rice, Bettye Johnson, Barbara Goodwin, Betty Anthony, Don Best, Carol Carter, Marnelle Clement, Beverly Cotledge, Early Foreman, Georgia Grigsby, Roy Handley, Barbara Horner, Barbara Hutchinson, Shirley Johnson, Ethell Lee, David Moore, Mary Moore, Michele Nobel, Emma Williams and Betty Perryman.