The University of Central Arkansas at Conway announced the Presidential Scholars’ List for the spring 2018 semester, which includes area residents.

Students must achieve a 4.0 GPA with a minimum course load of 12 credit hours to qualify for recognition as a Presidential Scholar.

Area Presidential Scholars are listed with hometowns:

Amber Miller, White Hall, Brewer Owen, White Hall, Elizabeth Parsley, White Hall, Jayme Devers, Redfield, Jordan Lawson, White Hall, Kaitlyn O’Callaghan, Redfield, Katelyn Phillips, White Hall, Kaylee Jackson, Pine Bluff,

Madeline Harvey, White Hall, Madelyn Funderburg, White Hall, Michelle Benson, Redfield, Morgan Raymick, Pine Bluff, Nathaniel Gregg, Pine Bluff, and Nicola Hawthorne, Pine Bluff.