Gospel music fans are encouraged to nominate and vote for their favorite artists, choirs, dancers and directors for the Arkansas Gospel Music Heritage Month awards.

Arkansas Gospel Music Heritage Month will be observed throughout September and the deadline to vote is Saturday, Sept. 1, according to a news release from Stuff in The Bluff website.

“Each year, the AMGHM awards artists in the Natural State who have shown excellence in Gospel music. Your help is needed in determining who will win this year,” according to the release.

The 2018 Award Category Nominations include: Artist Award, Song Award, Solo Award, Group Award, CD Award, Choir Award, Producer Award, Christian Rap Award, Quartet Award, Musician Award, Spirit of David Award (dance teams), State Music Ministries Award, Worship Leader and Choir Director.

Participants may cast votes at www.arkansasgospelmusic.com until Sept. 1. Details: Shayla Donahue, arkansasgospelmusic@hotmail.com or at 870-718-7802.