Southwood Elementary School in the Pine Bluff School District announces its October Students of the Month. Honorees are, back row from left, Kenya Love, K’Dence Thompson, Samantha Bass, Skylar Johnson, Emarionah Hogan, Kori Brown, Caleb Jones, DeMarcus Price, Brayn Young, Braylon Laws; front row from left, De’Miya Mallet, Jurnee Sanders, Amanda White, Jordyn Penister, Te’Ajiz Simmons, Kash Fletcher and Ka’Maurion Jones. Special to The Commercial