Wanda V. Neal will return to the presidency of the Pine Bluff Branch of the NAACP, according to a news release.

Neal will be among NAACP officers sworn in during the annual Emancipation Proclamation Program at 10 a.m. Tuesday, Jan. 1, at Pine Hill Missionary Baptist Church, 2101 W. Reeker Ave. The community is invited to attend.

The keynote speaker will be the Rev. Glenn Barnes, pastor of Pine Hill, and the church choir will sing. A reception will be held in the fellowship hall.

Judge Waymond Brown will conduct the installation of NAACP officials. Judge Earnest E. Brown Jr. will install Ivan Whitfield as Third Ward Pine Bluff alderman and Judges Alex Guynn and Earnest Brown will install Tony Washington as Jefferson County tax collector, according to a news release.