In a special called meeting Thursday, Rosie Pettigrew was elected chair of the Pine Bluff Advertising and Promotions Commission for 2019.

Pettigrew was nominated by commissioner Glen Brown Jr and was seconded by Lloyd Holcomb Jr. Pettigrew also received yes votes from commissioners Mike Wilson and Wanda Bateman, in addition to voting for herself. She will replace William “Bill” Moss as chair.

The vote was held after the commission failed to elect a chair for 2019 at January and February’s regularly scheduled meetings. Pettigrew and Moss were both nominated in those two meetings, but a quorum of votes was never reached at either meeting, which allowed Moss to retain the chair position until a quorum was reached.

Moss was not nominated by any members in Thursday’s meeting and was not in attendance.

Pettigrew was previously voted in as vice chair in January’s meeting. Her seat as vice chair will now remain open until a vote takes place to elect her replacement.