Preserve Arkansas is accepting nominations for the 2019 Arkansas Preservation Awards. Nominations are due Friday, Aug. 16, and winners will be honored at a ceremony and dinner in Little Rock in January 2020, according to a news release.

“Each year, the Arkansas Preservation Awards honor outstanding preservation achievements, people who make a difference in their communities, and projects that inspire others to protect Arkansas’s special historic places,” according to the release.

Nominations will be accepted in 13 categories. Individual awards will recognize leading craftspeople, homeowners, volunteers, and professionals for their work.

Themed awards will salute outstanding education and advocacy initiatives, community programs, and dedicated stewardship.

Project awards will honor the restoration, rehabilitation, and adaptive reuse of buildings and sites and compatible design in historic areas.

Past honorees include architects, carpenters, and community leaders; museums, advocacy organizations, and neighborhood groups; and restorations and rehabilitations of historic schools, office buildings, post offices, courthouses, and bridges, according to the release.

The public is invited to submit nominations for eligible projects in the following categories:

— Outstanding Service in Neighborhood Preservation;

— Outstanding Work by a Craftsperson;

— Excellence in Preservation through Rehabilitation;

— Excellence in Preservation through Restoration;

— Outstanding Achievement in Adaptive Reuse;

— Excellence in Personal Preservation Projects;

— Outstanding Achievement in Preservation Advocacy;

— Outstanding New Construction in a Historic Setting;

— Outstanding Preservation Reporting in the Media;

— Ned Shank Award for Outstanding Preservation Publication;

— Outstanding Achievement in Preservation Education;

— Excellence in Heritage Preservation;

— Parker Westbrook Award for Lifetime Achievement.

Visit to obtain a nomination form or nominate online. People may also request a nomination form by calling 501-372-4757 or emailing Nominations are due by 5 p.m. Aug. 16.