The deadlines for Disaster Unemployment Assistance (DUA) claims have been announced for several counties, according to the Arkansas Department of Workforce Services.

Claims must be filed by Friday, July 12, for people affected by the severe storms and flooding May 21 through June 14 in Conway, Crawford, Faulkner, Jefferson, Perry, Pulaski, Sebastian, and Yell counties. Claims must be filed by July 18 for individuals affected in Arkansas, Desha, Logan, and Pope counties.

Individuals who have temporarily lost jobs because of the disaster and don’t qualify for regular unemployment insurance benefits (such as self-employed individuals) may be eligible for DUA.

DUA provides unemployment benefits up to 28 weeks. The last possible week of compensation is the week ending Dec. 7.

DUA claims in Southeast Arkansas may be filed at the following Arkansas Department of Workforce Services (DWS) offices:

Jefferson County — Pine Bluff local office, 1001 S. Tennessee St.; 870-534-1920 (Arkansas County residents may file at this office);

Desha County — Monticello local office, 477 S. Main St., 870-367‐2476; or Dumas local office, 130 W. Waterman, 870-382‐1017.