The Arkansas/FEMA Disaster Recovery Center (DRC) in Dumas (Desha County) closed July 24 at First United Methodist Church.

The 13 Arkansas counties designated for individual assistance are: Arkansas, Conway, Crawford, Desha, Faulkner, Jefferson, Lincoln, Logan, Perry, Pope, Pulaski, Sebastian and Yell.

Disaster survivors can visit any Disaster Recovery Center across the nation for assistance. Use the FEMA mobile app or visit for center locations and times.

Homeowners, renters and businesses should register for disaster assistance before visiting a recovery center. Details: 800-621-3362 or 800-462-7585 (TTY) anytime from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. seven days a week until further notice.