I.F. Anderson Farms Inc. of Lonoke (Lonoke County) is the 2019 Arkansas Farm Family of the Year. The Arkansas Farm Bureau honored the Anderson family as well as county and district Farm Families of the Year during the Farm Family of the Year Luncheon Dec. 12, according to a news release.

Dell-Cam Farms and the Dewayne Goldmon Family of the Altheimer/Pine Bluff area were recognized as the Southeast District Farm Family of the Year at the event.

The Farm Family of the Year program, now in its 72nd year, is the longest-running farm family recognition program of its type in the United States, according to the release. The program begins with selection of the top farm family in each county. Then, eight district Farm Families of the Year are selected. The competition is judged on production, efficiency and management of farm operations, family life and rural/community leadership and values.

Anderson Farms was selected from the eight 2019 District Farm Family of the Year winners, which included:

Alan and Angela Mahan (Rabbit Ridge Farms) of Bee Branch (Van Buren County), North Central District;

Tommy and Amy Young, Blake and Holly Young, James Norman III and Brandy Young (Young’s Generation Three Partnership Farms) of Tuckerman (Jackson County) in the Northeast District;

Gene and Ruby Davidson of Kingston (Newton County) in the Northwest District;

Dewayne and Debra Goldmon of Pine Bluff (Jefferson County) in the Southeast District;

Alan and Barbara Primm of Hampton (Calhoun County) in the Southwest District;

Jerry and Kathy DuVall of Hattieville (Conway County) in the Western District;

Gregg and Shelly Greene, Mason and Lindsay Greene, Marcus and Krystal Greene (Greene Family Farm) of Umpire (Howard County) West Central District.