The Office of Career Services at the University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff will host a Spring Career Day and Teacher Education Fair from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 26, at the Pine Bluff Convention Center.

The career fair is open to alumni and current students who are enrolled at UAPB. Participants should bring well prepared resumes. Professional dress is preferred, according to a news release.

Currently, more than 100 organizations will be in attendance. The agencies are representing business/industry, government, graduate/professional schools and school districts. Although the list continues to grow, the current registered participants are as follows:


Acxiom Corp., AgHeritage Farm Credit Services, Alder, Ally, Arkansas Blue Cross Blue Shield, Arkansas Electric Cooperative Corp., Arkansas Hospice, Arvest Bank, Business Staffing of America, City of North Little Rock Human Resources, City of North Little Rock, City Year, Clinton Foundation, Consolidated Electrical Distributors Inc., CTEH LLC, Enterprise Holdings, FedEx Freight, Hilton, Hope Enterprise Corp., Insight St. Louis, Jefferson Regional Medical Center, Kohler Co., Pine Bluff Fire & Emergency Services, Pine Bluff Sand & Gravel Co., Saracen Casino Resort, Sherwin-Williams Co., Simmons Bank, Southwest Power Pool, United Rental Inc. Pine Bluff, United Rentals Inc., Walmart Corp., West Fraser.


Arkansas Department of Education, Arkansas Game and Fish, City of Little Rock Fire, City of Little Rock Police, Drug Enforcement Administration, Dallas Police Department, Hot Springs National Parks, Pine Bluff Arsenal, Pine Bluff Police Department, FBI Little Rock, FDIC-Federal Deposit Insurance Corp., Washington, IRS Internal Revenue Service-Criminal Investigation, Marine Corps Officer Selection Team Dallas, Missouri State Highway Patrol, Peace Corps, U.S. Army Little Rock Healthcare Recruiting Station, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers-Vicksburg District, US Food and Drug Administration (FDA), USDA Farm Production and Conservation (FPAC),USDA/NRCS.


Arkansas State University - Media & Communication, Harding University Grad School, Henderson State University Grad School, University of Arkansas at Fayetteville – Grad School, University of Arkansas at Little Rock, UALR William H. Bowen School of Law, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences (UAMS) Fay W. Boozman College of Public Health, the University of Tennessee Extension, the University of Tennessee Health Science Center, University of Tennessee College of Nursing and UAPB.


Arkansas: Academic Plus Charter Schools, Inc., Blytheville Primary School, Camden Fairview School District, Clarksville School District, Conway Public Schools, Crossett School District, Dumas School District, El Dorado Public Schools, Fayetteville School District, Fort Smith Public Schools, Green Dot Public School, Harmony Grove School District, Lafayette County School District, LISA Academy Public Charter Schools, Little Rock School District, Lonoke School District, Malvern School District, Marion School District, McGehee School District, North Little Rock School District, Pulaski County Special School District, Sheridan School District, Star City School District, Stuttgart Public Schools, Tupelo Public School District, West Memphis School District, Wynne School District, Kansas: Kansas City School District; Michigan: Battle Creek Public School; Mississippi: Greenville Public School District; Missouri: Springfield Public Schools; Ohio: Dayton Public Schools, Oklahoma: Collegiate Hall, Tennessee Shelby County Schools, Green Dot Public School; Texas: Frisco ISD (TX), Texans Can Academies, Texarkana Arkansas School District, West Orange Cove CISD, Carrollton-Farmers Branch ISD; Utah: Davis School District.

Details: Charlina Lacy at 870-575-8461.